IBS Elects New Set of Officers

  • 1

IBS Elects New Set of Officers

Category : Announcements , People

After the very successful meet and greet, Iligan Bloggers Society had an official meeting last May 26, 2011 at Jacko’s Kan-Anan, National Highway, Hinaplanon, Iligan City.  One of the most pressing agenda is the election of officers for 2011-2012.

Charmaine Xy-Za Yape, one of the founders of IBS, was elected as president.

The rest of the elected/appointed officers are as follows:

Vice President:    Richard Celeste


Lovette Jam Jacosalem (Corporate Affairs)

Lisa Marie Mirasol (Content Management)

Treasurer:    Arlene Collado


Ma. Aurora Sol Suazo

Rakayya Darul

Board of Trustees:

Pat Noel

Michael Lagcao

Jerrick Almeda

Revilla Carbonell-Noel

Jeremy Ancog

Alexander Singcol

Fleire Castro


The group then discussed future plans for the organization, including registration in the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).  A lot of activities are underway.  The newly elected batch of officers hopes for every member’s cooperation.


About Author

lovettejam | TravelJams

Lovette Jam is the founder of Iligan Bloggers Society, Inc. She authors the travel blog Travel Jams and lifestyle blog Lovette Jam.

1 Comment


June 3, 2011 at 3:47 pm

it’s Rukayya po. :)) senxa, i was not able to attend the 3rd meeting. have errands to do with mom. 😀

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.